Everything in transit

Transitions seem to be a popular subject lately among my friends. And rightfully so. With the fall semester just around the corner (seriously, I’m back in class in 3 days? Where did the summer go?!), a lot of us are entering a time of transition. I’m moving back to Athens this weekend after doing a year of commuting to UGA from Dacula, and I am really looking forward to that particular transition. I think it’s time for me to start doing my own laundry and grocery shopping, at any rate :)

I’m also preparing to transition back into a lot of long-distance relationships with my best friends. It’s a familiar routine- spend the summer together, then return to a friendship of phone calls between classes during the school months. I constantly thank God for technology and the ability to do long-distance relationships, because I know some people aren’t cut out for them…but that doesn’t mean I particularly enjoy living two hours from my best friend.

My life is less exciting right now than it’s been for the past two months. It makes sense, since I’m currently a sitting duck just waiting for things to pick back up. I’m waiting on a lot these days. The next adventure, the next time I’ll see some people, school to start, the next trip planned, that text message, phone call, email. Waiting. I’ve never particularly liked waiting, but I do like seeing what God has to teach me in the process.

But enough of my rambling, aimless post. I guess I’m here to say one thing in particular: God has a lot in store. I can feel it in the changes in the air, in the transitions from summer to fall (no matter how much I hate this time of year); I can feel it in the prayers already being answered, the growing friendships, and the contentedness I feel no matter the circumstance.

“Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God. And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.” Phil 4:6-7

Author: lagreene

daughter of the most high with a love of Spanish and going new places

Leave a Reply

